Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ironwood. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dlarson4 6 days ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

I had heard about the crispy Jidori Chicken Schintzal from a friend. It is so delicious! My daughter had a taste of mine and she ended up getting that dish for her birthday dinner. I highly recommend it! Winner winner crispy Jidori Chicken Schintzal dinner!

Autumn 12 days ago

Chefs Daily Market Fresh Seafood

Rainbow Trout with Herb butter and seasonal veggies. I live in NorCal but I want to come back! Delicious and cooked perfectly! Took about 5 bites past being full purely for the taste. Lol #sorrynotsorry

Wayne about 1 month ago

Chefs Daily Market Fresh Seafood

Came for my birthday with family. Lots of different preferences. I had the fresh fish Chefs dish. Our waitress went and checked on a question I had, came back saying it was the Chef's favorite fish dish. Well, it was excellent. As was all the meals at our table. Very Hightly recommend this place - service was very good, and a wonderful vibe.

P51dude about 1 month ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

Absolutely the best! My wife and I love Ironwood. The food is always cooked to perfection and along with the fantastic service it makes the best Friday or Saturday night dinners to relax after a long week. The restaurant itself has a nice ambiance with low to mid noise level so we can enjoy our meal and have nice conversation. I feel the meals are priced very good especially since the food and service is so good. I would recommend Ironwood for any occasion. I promise you won't be disappointed!!

Scottreymer0 about 2 months ago

Chefs Daily Meat Selection

I celebrated my birthday there was looking for a steak The best I ever had and the service and the staff were the best will always eat there and tell all my friends thank you for the wonderful birthday Ironwood had that drink Scott and my name is Scott it was great to everything I got was over the top and out of this world thank you Ironwood Scott

Pbojakowski about 2 months ago

House Made Giant Meatball

This meatball is a solo act and no sneeze would ever cause it to roll on the floor and out the door. It's the perfect blend of seasonings and baked just right. Yummy!

Maryyp28 2 months ago

Ironwood American Wagyu Burger

I can't rave enough about this restaurant. My fiancé and I have been to this restaurant about 7 times. We have had a handful of items on the menu and they are all AMAZING. As of last night, my absolute favorite item on the menu is the waygu burger. I'm still drooling over it. The flavors are just to die for & the quality of food is just out of this world. Juicy patty with bacon jam in every bite!

Mark 3 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

This is always prepared to perfection. Along with other wonderful dishes (love the giant meatball!), Ironwood is a terrific restaurant that never disappoints.

James 3 months ago

Chefs Daily Meat Selection

No matter what you order ,its over the top. What ever the chief has as a special you should try it. Also have a mixtolajust cocktail and dessert cocktail. All i can say is it's special starting at the front door to finish. 10 stars

Cwentz57 3 months ago

Pan Roasted Mediterranean Branzino

The branzino was absolute perfection! Prepared expertly along.with amazing fingerling potatoes and perfectly cooked Mediterranean vegetables. Fresh fish at its best! Our service was superb as well!

Audrey 4 months ago

Signature Crispy Meyer Lemon & Honey Duck Wings

I don't care for duck, but these were absolutely delicious! I have to order them each time I visit!

Andreasl500 5 months ago

Chefs Daily Market Fresh Seafood

I'm a big fan of seafood offerings which in addition to the beautiful salmon preparation has also included an awesome Arctic char ( I hope to see it again on the menu soon) and a spectacular Chilean sea bass!... The seasonal vegetable / grain Accompaniments are always delicious.... overall fabulous!

Wendyh949 5 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

Omg we love this delicious dish it's a cross between amazing and tantalizing!!! Perfection on a plate from tender chicken to an array of fresh veggies I always ask for their mashed potatoes as a treat!!! Enjoy❤️

Barbarastraw2 5 months ago

Espress Yo Self

Duck wings:: anticipated small and chewy, But sizey and so tender.

Jt Broker 5 months ago

Signature Crispy Meyer Lemon & Honey Duck Wings

Amazing & very flavorful!

Victoria 5 months ago

Zinfandel Braised Napa Lamb Shank

We've ordered the lamb shank on 2 separate trips to Ironwood and both times they were so tender and flavorful. The great food paired with the great service make this restaurant one of our favorite in South County.

Karasubar 5 months ago

House Made Sweet Corn & Roasted Garlic Agnolotti

This is one of my all time favorite starters. It always is seasonal, surprising flavors and sweet corn version is my fave. It tastes like summer in a bowl. My only complaint is portion is a little small, but every bite Delicious!

Karasubar 5 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

I go to Ironwood all the time. Schnitzel is one of my favorite items. They usually change the sauce and veg to something seasonal but it's always delicious. Meyer lemon sauce is my fave!

Thompsonba 5 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

The Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye is a definite must. There is no comparable steak offered at the same value as at Ironwood. Hats off to the chef for this amazing meal combination and a perfectly seared steak. Ironwood never disappoints!

Cwilsey100 8 days ago

Chefs Daily Market Fresh Seafood

Ironwood is one of our favorite restaurants in Orange County! The food, ambiance, service, menu selections, location and cocktails are superb!

Yoona 25 days ago

Chefs Daily Market Fresh Seafood

My husband and I recently had our anniversary dinner there and I was lucky enough to try the delicious Chef's daily market fresh fish. It was the mahi mahi and it was cooked to perfection! The flavors were robust and savory. The fish melted in my mouth. Every bite was a taste of heaven! My husband had the chefs daily meat and the steak was mouth watering! We absolutely loved the food and the ambiance. We were admiring the layout of the restaurant. It was spacious and clean. The energy of the restaurant and the people working there were incredible! Definitely made our dining experience enjoyable!

Jhilyerbd about 1 month ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

It was outstanding as well as the macaroni, season fries and brownie dish. Posting a link to your site on my FB page today. Met Kyle Simpson last weekend while I was working and he recommended that I drop by for dinner with my wife. Great idea we both loved the food and the service was outstanding.

Julieyap5 about 2 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

One of the meals we ever had! Food and service are excellent!

John about 2 months ago

Zinfandel Braised Napa Lamb Shank

Ahhhhhmazing! The meat falls off the bone.

Guest about 2 months ago

Signature Crispy Meyer Lemon & Honey Duck Wings

This is truly and amazing appetizer. We have enjoyed it on every visit!

Mamagskitchenla 2 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

The most moist and flavorful steak I've had in quite awhile!! My husband and I are big meat eaters and we genuinely are a bit snobby when it comes to good steak especially Rib eye because marbling is everything. The first bite we took into all the juices just swirled into our mouth with bursts of flavor! Red mash potatoes are always the best because the consistency is smoother then regular potatoes, also it's a perfect dish because they give you an ample amount of seasonal vegetables to pair with a meaty bite and let me tel you the only thing I regret asking for is more sauce on my steak because I am a sauce feen!

Miriamp62 3 months ago

Pan Roasted Mediterranean Branzino

What a wonderful pre-concert dinner at Ironwood our party of four enjoyed this evening. From the consistently excellent service to the accommodating waitstaff-- so much added to our positive and memorable experience. Ironwood: You've gained patrons for life. With fresh, tasty ingredients in every dish and drink artistically presented, I can now confirm that Ironwood will be a destination for life's many celebrations in this family!

Cherylawentz 3 months ago

Signature Crispy Meyer Lemon & Honey Duck Wings

Wow! What an amazing appetizer! The light lemon sauce was a superb balance to the crispness of the duck. Absolutely delicious, and enough for two to share.

Dsteele 4 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

Incredible value for an exceptional steak. This is a must try restaurant, so conveniently located. Great ambiance, fantastic service staff. You can't miss with this one, but make a reservation as they have gotten busy as word has spread about what a fantastic place this is.

Nicoledavidsohn 4 months ago

Chefs Daily Market Fresh Seafood

I usually don't like fish but I'm gluten free and dairy free so I couldn't eat the delicious Jidori Chicken!! I ordered the special fish of the day, a grilled sea bass, and omg it tasted amazing! I trusted the chef would prepare it so good I would like it and he did. No butter or dairy. Service was exquisite as always!

R65144 5 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

If you are looking for a great rib eye steak you don't have to go to a fancy steak house to get one. Not only is the steak the best I have had but the overall experience at this restaurant is fantastic. The wait staff are amazing the manager is extremely professional and personal and the ambiance is really cool. The entire menu is outstanding. I am a steak guy but my wife loves their salmon and the Chilian sea bass when it is available. You won't have to go to the bank before you go here, unlike the fancy steak houses we use to go to. Do yourself a favor and try the rib eye and see if I know what I am talking about

Mprodu 5 months ago

Chefs Daily Market Fresh Seafood

Amazing Sea Bass with pesto mashed potatoes and string beans - all cooked to perfection. Absolutely delicious! The plating was very nice and the service was speedy. We liked it so much, we made reservations before we left for the following week to bring in a group of 8 friends. Well done!

Jt Broker 5 months ago

Heirloom Tomato & Watermelon Panzanella

So refreshing & watermelon balls were pleasant surprise! I still think about this salad after leaving!

Jt Broker 5 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

Perfectly medium-rare! Great price/value for dry aged steak!

Kimberly 5 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes with Fresh Burrata

The flavors and textures of this dish are extraordinary! Absolutely a must try.

Karasubar 5 months ago

Confit Duroc Pork Shanks

This was a great addition to the menu. Tangy, moist, nice coating, slaw is perfect accompaniment. The portion is not huge but enough to share, but you may need to fight over the 3rd shank.

Terry 5 months ago

House Made Giant Meatball

Insanely good and huge! We split and could barely finish it! Great spot!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA