Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ironwood. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ironwood Laguna Hills

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Ironwood and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Adam about 2 months ago

Ironwood American Wagyu Beef Burger

We're new to the area and had been looking for a place to find a great burger, and Ironwood has become our go to restaurant for that. Consistently prepared and always delicious. Also love how they vary the style by the season.

Brian D 2 months ago

Great Scott

An excellent bourbon drink for warm weather. It's got flavors of citrus that aren't subtle (which is a good thing!) and ends with a cool, fizzy bite from the ginger beer. It's on the sweet side, which is good to me, and is an experience of interesting flavors that combine wonderfully.

Guest 2 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

Best Bone -In you will ever have!!!!

Chrisstinaflores94 3 months ago

Zinfandel Braised Napa Lamb Shank

This dish is what made me come to this restaurant in the first place! The lamb melts in your mouth, the sauces are so flavorful! I believe I had this with asparagus, it paired so well with a side of greens! The outdoor seating was so nice for a quick date night, can't wait to go back!

Zimmaron 4 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes with Fresh Burrata

I have eat here many time and I cannot say enough good things about it. Almost anything eat here is fresh, healthy, and amazingly tasty. I highly recommend anyone to come here at least once. Who would've thought that such a quality restaurant would be tucked away in Laguna Hills.

Ncheckor 4 months ago

Confit Pork Drumettes

A great restaurant coupled with first class service and a always smiling staff. If you want to experience gourmet dining with local price points then get up and support a fabulous local eatery. . .

Christopher 4 months ago

Signature Crispy Meyer Lemon & Honey Duck Wings

These duck wings are life changing. The most amazing flavors and textures in one dish...unreal. You're doing yourself a disservice if you do not start with these.

Guest 4 months ago

Seasonal Mocktail

Such a refreshing delicious beverage I added vodka to this and it was amazing!

Brianskim312 5 months ago

Ironwood American Wagyu Beef Burger

This is my go-to dish at Ironwood, perfection every time. The burger is massive, loaded with delicious toppings to round out what is one of OC's top burgers. Call me boring, I get this dish every time for a good reason. Very generous side of fries. The fries have a nice crispy exterior and pillow-like on the inside. Pairs very well with a nice bold glass of cabernet or merlot.

Lhazard22 5 months ago

Herb Grilled Faroe Island Salmon

This has been my favorite dish since I started eating at ironwood. the salmon is always cooked perfectly and I enjoy sharing the vegetables with my friends. It also tastes great with a glass of Riesling.

Lpeck67 5 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

The most delicious chicken!!! This is my favorite meal and is always cooked perfectly!

Es9211 5 months ago

"Matterhorn" Craft Cocktail

My husband and I haven't been on a date in over a year, but are hoping to go out this weekend or next. I am choosing Ironwood as our long awaited date spot. I've been told how amazing ironwood is. by 3 separate couples on my street have been there and raves about the quality of their food and great cocktails!! I can't wait to try you Ironwood!

Arsullins 5 months ago

Certified Angus Bone-In Ribeye Steak

It's hard to write about just one thing here since everything I've had is absolutely superb. I've come here quite often and the customer service and food are great every time. Fried green tomatoes, duck wings, the brownie dessert.. and now I'm salivating. The steak is juicy and tender, full flavor and the prices are set so reasonable for the quality you get. I've done takeaway several times now since Covid, I am happy to support this amazing restaurant.

Guest 6 months ago

Organic Butter Lettuce & Herbed Goat Cheese Salad

My favorite salad!

Guest 6 months ago

Don't Rye About It

Excellent Cocktail - Spicy (sort of) Manhattan!

Guest 6 months ago

Flaming Buffalo

An excellent cocktail! I ordered it for delivery and it was incredible!

Dj 6 months ago

Certified Angus Bone-In Ribeye Steak

It's been so long since we had a good nice meal and I didn't have to cook....We did support Local...But felt we needed a Treat..So we got DoorDash and ordered from Ironwood Grill...yes we got the Ribeye dinners..and OMG...if you haven't tried them?? and you like an Awesome Aged steak? Both of us could have ate off of one, and still had leftovers..The mixture of Grilled veggies yum..and the Blue Cheese red potatoes..omgosh..The Black pepper steak gravy was a bonus...It's prolly the Best Steak we have had in Years...Well worth it!!

Wellington 6 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

My wife and I have been to the restaurant a few times over the years but recently we have not been since we have been focusing on trying out some new places. Ironwood has always been one of our staple restaurants that always serves consistently good food and the staff there is wonderful. The best way to describe this place is that you get the quality of food that you would normally get with a 5 star restaurant but without all the pretension. Some of favorite dishes str the Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel, the giant meatball, the burger, and the ribeye. The mac and cheese is pretty bomb too. I dont think we have ever had a bad meal here. Portion sizes are generous and I would consider it to be a good value based on the menu prices. You will definitely leave satisfied.

Natasha 7 months ago

Hot Oldiehawn

This is my favorite cocktail on the planet. So fresh, not too sweet and has a fun kick! I love everything at Ironwood but this is what brings me in.

Schustercrew 7 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

Large enough for sharing. One of the best steaks we have had and we got fries instead of the mashed potatoes and couldn't be happier. The vegetables were to die for ! We love everything abjure ironwood ! Great portion sizes, great craft cocktails and a fun vibe !

Guest about 2 months ago

Ironwood American Wagyu Beef Burger

Absolutely the best burger I have ever had! I cannot stop thinking about it. Thank you

Owlgbelle 2 months ago

Confit Pork Drumettes

EXTREMELY DELICIOUS! I am a picky eater with meat not seasoned correctly, but boy oh by this blew my socks and earrings off! Great job Chef!

Guest 3 months ago

Lazy Days

My FAV drink!! The problem is its so refreshing I drink it too quickly!!

Jennifer311979 4 months ago

Artisan Cheese and Cured Meat Board

the bomb.com im ready for more

Ashley 4 months ago

Certified Angus Bone-In Ribeye Steak

This ribeye is perhaps the best I've had in my life, cooked to perfection and so juicy. I also loved the blue cheese mashed potatoes!

Christopher 4 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

Anything from double r ranch is exceptional, but the preparation at ironwood is outstanding. Perfectly cooked, sear les outside, beautiful red on the inside. Excellent

Stephgonz1989 4 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

My husband and I go to Ironwood atleast every other week. We love sitting in the out door space over looking Saddleback Mountain during sunset. I'ts magical! Hands down my favorite plate is the Jidori Chicken Schnitzel. You get a huge crispy chicken breast with the most amazing creamy and buttery sauce drizzled all over it. Underneath you have perfectly cooked bed of vegetables. I've tries other plates but i always come back to the Jidori chicken. And pairs perfectly with a Lazy Dayz! Yuummmmm!

Guest 5 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

I've had this entree, it's fabulous. With the seasonal fresh vegetables, spaetzle - delicious. Its a huge portion but oh so good. It's as great as the Schnitzel I had in Austria. A must try; you won't be disappointed.

Mail 5 months ago

Zinfandel Braised Napa Lamb Shank

I was especially concerned that arriving for an early dinner (first hour of first day after re-opening) might mean the Napa Lamb Shank — which I'd never tried but succumbed to all of its great reviews during the epidemic — might not be so tender. Wow was I wrong. It truly was about the best lamb shank ever...and I've eaten my share over 72 years! Tender to absolute perfection, but even more surprisingly...a whole meal to itself. Not just generous in size and quality, but layered with but layered with thoughtful and perfectly prepared variety of ingredients that made it more like a 4-course meal. . My wife and I had been to the Ironwoods couple of times previously, always a great experience. Looking forward to making the lamb shank my default order...remembering to come hungry!

Dgill 5 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

Excellent meal, have ordered it many times, and will continue to do so

Mark 5 months ago

Signature Crispy Meyer Lemon & Honey Duck Wings

My wife and I get these every time we come here. The contrast of the juicy duck and the tangy lemon makes this the best way I know to start a meal. They do a great job getting it crispy too, and the bone on the wing makes it feel fancy.

Richard 5 months ago

Zinfandel Braised Napa Lamb Shank

The lamb is one of my favorites, very good flavor and the meat is very tender. I've also been ordering this during COVID and I suggest that the topping of frisée and cherry tomatoes be placed in separate container or skipped altogehter. They get semi-cook in the togo container. My feedback is the same for the wagyu burger too if it's for a curbside pick up order.

Guest 6 months ago

Herb Grilled Faroe Island Salmon

To die for!

Italian7429 6 months ago

Baby Blues

It was epic bro!!!! Smooth and sensual. Yum yum yum

Frankie T. 6 months ago

Ginbo Slice

Definitely my favorite cocktail on the menu .. Served in a glass full of shaved ice; it's kind of like having an adult beverage and dessert in one! .. can't wait for the restaurant to be open for dine-in .. in the meant I'll order them for takeout :)

Daniel 6 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

My son Danny is one of the cooks. Great food, cooked just right. Try the Duck too. DELICIOUS!

Tmkj2015 6 months ago

Herb Grilled Faroe Island Salmon

Ironwood has really stepped up to provide great food AND a great customer experience during this COVID-19 crisis. The food is still fresh and excellent and the service is fantastic. Supporting this neighborhood gem during this period will allow us all to continue to enjoy their typical fresh menu, ambiance, great cocktails and wine when they can open up to serve inside again!

Monettecle 6 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes with Fresh Burrata

So delish, fresh but crispy and and the creamy burrata takes it to the next level. My favorite app.

Roxannekaufman 7 months ago

Certified Angus Bone-In Ribeye Steak

I have never had anything I did not love. I love to look at the board to see the specials as there have been some really great entrees there. The service and quality it the best. But I really love that the quality stayed the same during this crazy coronavirus time as we have tried to support our favorite places and so pleased to report the quality has always been superb. Can't wait to you are back in full swing again.

Rshaffer1520 7 months ago

Zinfandel Braised Napa Lamb Shank

If you like lamb, this dish needs to be on your short list. Absolutely outstanding and the portion is just right...huge! It's a real treat to have such a terrific neighborhood restaurant and so glad they are able to maintain their takeout business.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA