Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ironwood. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Nicoledavidsohn 10 days ago

Chefs Daily Market Fresh Seafood

I usually don't like fish but I'm gluten free and dairy free so I couldn't eat the delicious Jidori Chicken!! I ordered the special fish of the day, a grilled sea bass, and omg it tasted amazing! I trusted the chef would prepare it so good I would like it and he did. No butter or dairy. Service was exquisite as always!

R65144 21 days ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

If you are looking for a great rib eye steak you don't have to go to a fancy steak house to get one. Not only is the steak the best I have had but the overall experience at this restaurant is fantastic. The wait staff are amazing the manager is extremely professional and personal and the ambiance is really cool. The entire menu is outstanding. I am a steak guy but my wife loves their salmon and the Chilian sea bass when it is available. You won't have to go to the bank before you go here, unlike the fancy steak houses we use to go to. Do yourself a favor and try the rib eye and see if I know what I am talking about

Mprodu Mprodu 22 days ago

Chefs Daily Market Fresh Seafood

Amazing Sea Bass with pesto mashed potatoes and string beans - all cooked to perfection. Absolutely delicious! The plating was very nice and the service was speedy. We liked it so much, we made reservations before we left for the following week to bring in a group of 8 friends. Well done!

Jt Broker 29 days ago

Heirloom Tomato & Watermelon Panzanella

So refreshing & watermelon balls were pleasant surprise! I still think about this salad after leaving!

Jt Broker 29 days ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

Perfectly medium-rare! Great price/value for dry aged steak!

Kimberly about 1 month ago

Fried Green Tomatoes with Fresh Burrata

The flavors and textures of this dish are extraordinary! Absolutely a must try.

Karasubar about 1 month ago

Confit Duroc Pork Shanks

This was a great addition to the menu. Tangy, moist, nice coating, slaw is perfect accompaniment. The portion is not huge but enough to share, but you may need to fight over the 3rd shank.

Terry about 1 month ago

House Made Giant Meatball

Insanely good and huge! We split and could barely finish it! Great spot!

Nijolep about 1 month ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Beech Mushrooms

My husband and I always love dining here. It is our favorite restaurant of all time and our go to date night spot, also the place we show visitors, as we are so lucky to have such a great restaurant in town. The schnitzel is my go to dish, it tastes just as I remember growing up in Germany, as do The spaetzle and veggies, I am instantly transported back in time, the food really fills my soul with happy. Highly recommende!

Yvettebruchert88 about 2 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Beech Mushrooms

Delish! The chicken was perfectly fried and delicious and the accompanying vegetables were wonderful. Can't wait to come back and have this dish again!

Tiffanie Masumoto 2 months ago

Pan Roasted Mediterranean Branzino

Came here for my birthday and the dinner far exceeded my expectations! The service was great and attentive, the food was perfect! The Branzino was so fresh and flavorful. I especially loved the fava beans and pea shoots. Wow! I just got back from a trip to Scotland where I ate some of the freshest seafood of my life and Ironwood was right up there! I'll be returning soon!

Weeksdebbie 3 months ago

House Made Giant Meatball

This is the most fantastic meatball dish!

Bnontoxic 3 months ago

Jumbo Lump Crab & Sea Salt Roasted Heirloom Beets

We were taken to dinner by dear friends on friday night and are ready to go back sunday! The beet and crab appetizer was incredibly delicious and had amazing combination of flavors. We also tried the vegetable pasta and we were surprised at the freshness and taste of each vegetable in the dish. My husband had the steak and that is now my favorite steak. Best I've tasted in Orange County. Hope everyone gets to try this place and loves it as much as we do now. The chef is very talented I hope you guys keep up the good work so we can keep enjoying:)

Calicuisinegal 3 months ago

Heirloom Vegetables & Herb Pappardelle Pasta

I am an avid beef fan so I'm surprised that I would pick this vegetarian dish as my favorite. Now of course you can add meat, but why mess with perfection. The homemade pappardelle pasta is better than nonna's!! The sweetness of the almond pesto with the bite of pecorino is well balanced.

Cm 3 months ago

Chefs Daily Meat Selection

Celebrated my Birthday at Ironwood with my wife, daughter & her family. Linda waited on us and, as usual, did a fantastic job. I ordered the special, the Bison short ribs, and they were absolutely amazing...would get them again in a heartbeat. Thank you Ironwood for being our go-to wonderful neighborhood place!!! We are Blessed!!!! Roy & Cecelia Matthews

Nfoley78 4 months ago

Freshly Shucked Oysters on the Half Shell

My husband and I absolutely love Ironwood. The ambiance, staff, food and specialty drinks are absolutely amazing. The speed of service is also outstanding. The staff make you feel appreciated and cater to you like none other. Five stars!

Guest 7 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Beech Mushrooms

I love this schnitzel dish so much I select it every time we dine at Ironwood. It is a geneoud portion breaded and cooked to perfection with wild mushrooms spaetzle and other root vegetables. The service is friendly and attentive.. I highly recommend the large table on the back patio for groups up to 8.

Amy.Dalphy about 1 year ago

Confit Duroc Pork Shanks

To. Die. For. We fought (not nicely) over the last one. Could've been ugly, but my Don't Rye About it cocktail kept me mellow.

Andreasl500 20 days ago

Chefs Daily Market Fresh Seafood

I'm a big fan of seafood offerings which in addition to the beautiful salmon preparation has also included an awesome Arctic char ( I hope to see it again on the menu soon) and a spectacular Chilean sea bass!... The seasonal vegetable / grain Accompaniments are always delicious.... overall fabulous!

Wendyh949 22 days ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Beech Mushrooms

Omg we love this delicious dish it's a cross between amazing and tantalizing!!! Perfection on a plate from tender chicken to an array of fresh veggies I always ask for their mashed potatoes as a treat!!! Enjoy❤️

Barbarastraw2 27 days ago

Espress Yo Self

Duck wings:: anticipated small and chewy, But sizey and so tender.

Jt Broker 29 days ago

Signature Crispy Meyer Lemon & Honey Duck Wings

Amazing & very flavorful!

Victoria 30 days ago

Zinfandel Braised Napa Lamb Shank

We've ordered the lamb shank on 2 separate trips to Ironwood and both times they were so tender and flavorful. The great food paired with the great service make this restaurant one of our favorite in South County.

Karasubar about 1 month ago

House Made Sweet Corn & Roasted Garlic Agnolotti

This is one of my all time favorite starters. It always is seasonal, surprising flavors and sweet corn version is my fave. It tastes like summer in a bowl. My only complaint is portion is a little small, but every bite Delicious!

Karasubar about 1 month ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Beech Mushrooms

I go to Ironwood all the time. Schnitzel is one of my favorite items. They usually change the sauce and veg to something seasonal but it's always delicious. Meyer lemon sauce is my fave!

Thompsonba about 1 month ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

The Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye is a definite must. There is no comparable steak offered at the same value as at Ironwood. Hats off to the chef for this amazing meal combination and a perfectly seared steak. Ironwood never disappoints!

Yvettebruchert88 about 2 months ago

Zinfandel Braised Napa Lamb Shank

Incredible. Fell off the bone tender! Super flavor and look forward to returining to Ironwood!

Rsbirdsell 2 months ago

Confit Duroc Pork Shanks

Succulent and perfectly prepared

Mlldimples 2 months ago

House Made Giant Meatball

I've had these meatballs and they are delicious and enough to share. Have been to this restaurant 3 times. Nice ambiance.

Lardog98 3 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Beech Mushrooms

Absolutely fantastic schnitzel n jidori chicken. The dish is beautiful. You don't want to ruin the presentation but the aroma is intoxicating. After the first bite of chicken and gravy, you will devour the entire plate. Perfectly cooked vegetables complete this great dish. Would highly recommend!!

Julieveciana 3 months ago

Chefs Daily Market Fresh Seafood

While visiting from Savannah, Ga( and we know fresh fish)We had the halibut cheek. Absolutely amazing dish!

Roy 3 months ago

Chefs Daily Meat Selection

Celebrated my Birthday at Ironwood with my wife, daughter & her family. Linda waited on us and, as usual, did a fantastic job. I ordered the special, the Bison short ribs, and they were absolutely amazing...would get them again in a heartbeat. Thank you Ironwood for being our go-to wonderful neighborhood place!!! We are Blessed!!!! Roy Matthews

Garde.Mm 3 months ago

Chefs Daily Market Fresh Seafood

I came into Ironwood and had a delicious sea bass with perfectly cooked petite veggies that included fresh favs beans. So delicate and delicious! Also had an incredible gin cocktail. Totally made my day!!

Lisavgilmore 4 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

There is an art form when one cooks steak. I compare my food to the best thing I've ever ate and this steak dish can rival the best. I've been to the best steak places but I have to say that Ironwoods steak was the best in flavor and tenderness (my knife went through it like butter). It's that dish that is memorable. This is only of the the many things I love about Ironwood. We have been fortunate to get the charcuterie which in presentation and selection of cheeses has made me a fan of the charcuterie board, something I would never think of getting but it's a must to start the night with. Impeccable and attentive service where your servers make you feel special and they love doing their job. From salads to desserts, the fish dishes. It's a hit every time. I recommend this place all the time.

Guest 8 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Beech Mushrooms

Missed the other schnitzel dish with the pasta nd veggies.

Guest 10 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

this was great!

Reenie about 1 year ago

Oatmeal Raisin Cookie Crumble

This is AWESOME!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA