Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ironwood. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Guest about 3 hours ago

Signature Crispy Meyer Lemon & Honey Duck Wings

This is truly and amazing appetizer. We have enjoyed it on every visit!

Mamagskitchenla 12 days ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

The most moist and flavorful steak I've had in quite awhile!! My husband and I are big meat eaters and we genuinely are a bit snobby when it comes to good steak especially Rib eye because marbling is everything. The first bite we took into all the juices just swirled into our mouth with bursts of flavor! Red mash potatoes are always the best because the consistency is smoother then regular potatoes, also it's a perfect dish because they give you an ample amount of seasonal vegetables to pair with a meaty bite and let me tel you the only thing I regret asking for is more sauce on my steak because I am a sauce feen!

Miriamp62 about 1 month ago

Pan Roasted Mediterranean Branzino

What a wonderful pre-concert dinner at Ironwood our party of four enjoyed this evening. From the consistently excellent service to the accommodating waitstaff-- so much added to our positive and memorable experience. Ironwood: You've gained patrons for life. With fresh, tasty ingredients in every dish and drink artistically presented, I can now confirm that Ironwood will be a destination for life's many celebrations in this family!

Cherylawentz about 1 month ago

Signature Crispy Meyer Lemon & Honey Duck Wings

Wow! What an amazing appetizer! The light lemon sauce was a superb balance to the crispness of the duck. Absolutely delicious, and enough for two to share.

Dsteele about 2 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

Incredible value for an exceptional steak. This is a must try restaurant, so conveniently located. Great ambiance, fantastic service staff. You can't miss with this one, but make a reservation as they have gotten busy as word has spread about what a fantastic place this is.

Nicoledavidsohn 2 months ago

Chefs Daily Market Fresh Seafood

I usually don't like fish but I'm gluten free and dairy free so I couldn't eat the delicious Jidori Chicken!! I ordered the special fish of the day, a grilled sea bass, and omg it tasted amazing! I trusted the chef would prepare it so good I would like it and he did. No butter or dairy. Service was exquisite as always!

R65144 3 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

If you are looking for a great rib eye steak you don't have to go to a fancy steak house to get one. Not only is the steak the best I have had but the overall experience at this restaurant is fantastic. The wait staff are amazing the manager is extremely professional and personal and the ambiance is really cool. The entire menu is outstanding. I am a steak guy but my wife loves their salmon and the Chilian sea bass when it is available. You won't have to go to the bank before you go here, unlike the fancy steak houses we use to go to. Do yourself a favor and try the rib eye and see if I know what I am talking about

Mprodu 3 months ago

Chefs Daily Market Fresh Seafood

Amazing Sea Bass with pesto mashed potatoes and string beans - all cooked to perfection. Absolutely delicious! The plating was very nice and the service was speedy. We liked it so much, we made reservations before we left for the following week to bring in a group of 8 friends. Well done!

Jt Broker 3 months ago

Heirloom Tomato & Watermelon Panzanella

So refreshing & watermelon balls were pleasant surprise! I still think about this salad after leaving!

Jt Broker 3 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

Perfectly medium-rare! Great price/value for dry aged steak!

Kimberly 3 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes with Fresh Burrata

The flavors and textures of this dish are extraordinary! Absolutely a must try.

Karasubar 3 months ago

Confit Duroc Pork Shanks

This was a great addition to the menu. Tangy, moist, nice coating, slaw is perfect accompaniment. The portion is not huge but enough to share, but you may need to fight over the 3rd shank.

Terry 3 months ago

House Made Giant Meatball

Insanely good and huge! We split and could barely finish it! Great spot!

Nijolep 3 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

My husband and I always love dining here. It is our favorite restaurant of all time and our go to date night spot, also the place we show visitors, as we are so lucky to have such a great restaurant in town. The schnitzel is my go to dish, it tastes just as I remember growing up in Germany, as do The spaetzle and veggies, I am instantly transported back in time, the food really fills my soul with happy. Highly recommende!

Yvettebruchert88 4 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

Delish! The chicken was perfectly fried and delicious and the accompanying vegetables were wonderful. Can't wait to come back and have this dish again!

Tiffanie 4 months ago

Pan Roasted Mediterranean Branzino

Came here for my birthday and the dinner far exceeded my expectations! The service was great and attentive, the food was perfect! The Branzino was so fresh and flavorful. I especially loved the fava beans and pea shoots. Wow! I just got back from a trip to Scotland where I ate some of the freshest seafood of my life and Ironwood was right up there! I'll be returning soon!

Weeksdebbie 5 months ago

House Made Giant Meatball

This is the most fantastic meatball dish!

Bnontoxic 5 months ago

Jumbo Lump Crab & Sea Salt Roasted Heirloom Beets

We were taken to dinner by dear friends on friday night and are ready to go back sunday! The beet and crab appetizer was incredibly delicious and had amazing combination of flavors. We also tried the vegetable pasta and we were surprised at the freshness and taste of each vegetable in the dish. My husband had the steak and that is now my favorite steak. Best I've tasted in Orange County. Hope everyone gets to try this place and loves it as much as we do now. The chef is very talented I hope you guys keep up the good work so we can keep enjoying:)

Calicuisinegal 5 months ago

Heirloom Vegetables & Herb Pappardelle Pasta

I am an avid beef fan so I'm surprised that I would pick this vegetarian dish as my favorite. Now of course you can add meat, but why mess with perfection. The homemade pappardelle pasta is better than nonna's!! The sweetness of the almond pesto with the bite of pecorino is well balanced.

Cm 5 months ago

Chefs Daily Meat Selection

Celebrated my Birthday at Ironwood with my wife, daughter & her family. Linda waited on us and, as usual, did a fantastic job. I ordered the special, the Bison short ribs, and they were absolutely amazing...would get them again in a heartbeat. Thank you Ironwood for being our go-to wonderful neighborhood place!!! We are Blessed!!!! Roy & Cecelia Matthews

Maryyp28 10 days ago

Ironwood American Wagyu Burger

I can't rave enough about this restaurant. My fiancé and I have been to this restaurant about 7 times. We have had a handful of items on the menu and they are all AMAZING. As of last night, my absolute favorite item on the menu is the waygu burger. I'm still drooling over it. The flavors are just to die for & the quality of food is just out of this world. Juicy patty with bacon jam in every bite!

Mark 19 days ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

This is always prepared to perfection. Along with other wonderful dishes (love the giant meatball!), Ironwood is a terrific restaurant that never disappoints.

James about 1 month ago

Chefs Daily Meat Selection

No matter what you order ,its over the top. What ever the chief has as a special you should try it. Also have a mixtolajust cocktail and dessert cocktail. All i can say is it's special starting at the front door to finish. 10 stars

Cwentz57 about 1 month ago

Pan Roasted Mediterranean Branzino

The branzino was absolute perfection! Prepared expertly along.with amazing fingerling potatoes and perfectly cooked Mediterranean vegetables. Fresh fish at its best! Our service was superb as well!

Audrey about 2 months ago

Signature Crispy Meyer Lemon & Honey Duck Wings

I don't care for duck, but these were absolutely delicious! I have to order them each time I visit!

Andreasl500 3 months ago

Chefs Daily Market Fresh Seafood

I'm a big fan of seafood offerings which in addition to the beautiful salmon preparation has also included an awesome Arctic char ( I hope to see it again on the menu soon) and a spectacular Chilean sea bass!... The seasonal vegetable / grain Accompaniments are always delicious.... overall fabulous!

Wendyh949 3 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

Omg we love this delicious dish it's a cross between amazing and tantalizing!!! Perfection on a plate from tender chicken to an array of fresh veggies I always ask for their mashed potatoes as a treat!!! Enjoy❤️

Barbarastraw2 3 months ago

Espress Yo Self

Duck wings:: anticipated small and chewy, But sizey and so tender.

Jt Broker 3 months ago

Signature Crispy Meyer Lemon & Honey Duck Wings

Amazing & very flavorful!

Victoria 3 months ago

Zinfandel Braised Napa Lamb Shank

We've ordered the lamb shank on 2 separate trips to Ironwood and both times they were so tender and flavorful. The great food paired with the great service make this restaurant one of our favorite in South County.

Karasubar 3 months ago

House Made Sweet Corn & Roasted Garlic Agnolotti

This is one of my all time favorite starters. It always is seasonal, surprising flavors and sweet corn version is my fave. It tastes like summer in a bowl. My only complaint is portion is a little small, but every bite Delicious!

Karasubar 3 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

I go to Ironwood all the time. Schnitzel is one of my favorite items. They usually change the sauce and veg to something seasonal but it's always delicious. Meyer lemon sauce is my fave!

Thompsonba 3 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

The Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye is a definite must. There is no comparable steak offered at the same value as at Ironwood. Hats off to the chef for this amazing meal combination and a perfectly seared steak. Ironwood never disappoints!

Yvettebruchert88 4 months ago

Zinfandel Braised Napa Lamb Shank

Incredible. Fell off the bone tender! Super flavor and look forward to returining to Ironwood!

Rsbirdsell 4 months ago

Confit Duroc Pork Shanks

Succulent and perfectly prepared

Mlldimples 4 months ago

House Made Giant Meatball

I've had these meatballs and they are delicious and enough to share. Have been to this restaurant 3 times. Nice ambiance.

Lardog98 5 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

Absolutely fantastic schnitzel n jidori chicken. The dish is beautiful. You don't want to ruin the presentation but the aroma is intoxicating. After the first bite of chicken and gravy, you will devour the entire plate. Perfectly cooked vegetables complete this great dish. Would highly recommend!!

Julieveciana 5 months ago

Chefs Daily Market Fresh Seafood

While visiting from Savannah, Ga( and we know fresh fish)We had the halibut cheek. Absolutely amazing dish!

Roy 5 months ago

Chefs Daily Meat Selection

Celebrated my Birthday at Ironwood with my wife, daughter & her family. Linda waited on us and, as usual, did a fantastic job. I ordered the special, the Bison short ribs, and they were absolutely amazing...would get them again in a heartbeat. Thank you Ironwood for being our go-to wonderful neighborhood place!!! We are Blessed!!!! Roy Matthews



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September:
Announced soon

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA