Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ironwood. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Guest 29 days ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

I've had this entree, it's fabulous. With the seasonal fresh vegetables, spaetzle - delicious. Its a huge portion but oh so good. It's as great as the Schnitzel I had in Austria. A must try; you won't be disappointed.

Mail about 1 month ago

Zinfandel Braised Napa Lamb Shank

I was especially concerned that arriving for an early dinner (first hour of first day after re-opening) might mean the Napa Lamb Shank — which I'd never tried but succumbed to all of its great reviews during the epidemic — might not be so tender. Wow was I wrong. It truly was about the best lamb shank ever...and I've eaten my share over 72 years! Tender to absolute perfection, but even more surprisingly...a whole meal to itself. Not just generous in size and quality, but layered with but layered with thoughtful and perfectly prepared variety of ingredients that made it more like a 4-course meal. . My wife and I had been to the Ironwoods couple of times previously, always a great experience. Looking forward to making the lamb shank my default order...remembering to come hungry!

Dgill about 1 month ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

Excellent meal, have ordered it many times, and will continue to do so

Mark about 1 month ago

Signature Crispy Meyer Lemon & Honey Duck Wings

My wife and I get these every time we come here. The contrast of the juicy duck and the tangy lemon makes this the best way I know to start a meal. They do a great job getting it crispy too, and the bone on the wing makes it feel fancy.

Richard about 1 month ago

Zinfandel Braised Napa Lamb Shank

The lamb is one of my favorites, very good flavor and the meat is very tender. I've also been ordering this during COVID and I suggest that the topping of frisée and cherry tomatoes be placed in separate container or skipped altogehter. They get semi-cook in the togo container. My feedback is the same for the wagyu burger too if it's for a curbside pick up order.

Guest 2 months ago

Herb Grilled Faroe Island Salmon

To die for!

Italian7429 3 months ago

Baby Blues

It was epic bro!!!! Smooth and sensual. Yum yum yum

Frankie T. 3 months ago

Ginbo Slice

Definitely my favorite cocktail on the menu .. Served in a glass full of shaved ice; it's kind of like having an adult beverage and dessert in one! .. can't wait for the restaurant to be open for dine-in .. in the meant I'll order them for takeout :)

Daniel 3 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

My son Danny is one of the cooks. Great food, cooked just right. Try the Duck too. DELICIOUS!

Tmkj2015 3 months ago

Herb Grilled Faroe Island Salmon

Ironwood has really stepped up to provide great food AND a great customer experience during this COVID-19 crisis. The food is still fresh and excellent and the service is fantastic. Supporting this neighborhood gem during this period will allow us all to continue to enjoy their typical fresh menu, ambiance, great cocktails and wine when they can open up to serve inside again!

Monettecle 3 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes with Fresh Burrata

So delish, fresh but crispy and and the creamy burrata takes it to the next level. My favorite app.

Roxannekaufman 3 months ago

Certified Angus Bone-In Ribeye Steak

I have never had anything I did not love. I love to look at the board to see the specials as there have been some really great entrees there. The service and quality it the best. But I really love that the quality stayed the same during this crazy coronavirus time as we have tried to support our favorite places and so pleased to report the quality has always been superb. Can't wait to you are back in full swing again.

Rshaffer1520 3 months ago

Zinfandel Braised Napa Lamb Shank

If you like lamb, this dish needs to be on your short list. Absolutely outstanding and the portion is just right...huge! It's a real treat to have such a terrific neighborhood restaurant and so glad they are able to maintain their takeout business.

Rusty 3 months ago

House Made Giant Meatball

Meatballs are having a moment on lots of menus across the country. Ironwood's Giant Meatball stops the clock. It is so delicious, better than Mama used to make and the pappardelle noodles are cooked to perfection. The whole thing is a wonderful gustatory experience. From the moment you walk into the restaurant the service is attentive and well-timed. The menu is interesting as I said above. The cocktails are quenching, we had the Ginbo Slice and an Old Fashioned cocktail. I really like to finish with the oatmeal crumble and ice cream.

Yujin402 3 months ago

Cast Iron Roasted Cauliflower

Best crispy, sweet and savory Brussels sprouts ever. It goes well with a glass of champagne!

Amy 3 months ago

Don't Rye About It

Putting the true craft in 'craft' cocktails! Don't Rye About It is hands down our favorite cocktail. Smooth, flavorful and very, very hard to drink slowly. We love many of Ironwood's signature cocktails, and this one tops the very impressive list. The food is similarly memorable and delicious! Being able to still get all this goodness in the takeout format is a huge treat during the lockdown. Thanks Ironwood for being there for us!

Lcollins437 3 months ago

Certified Angus Bone-In Ribeye Steak

By far my favorite thing on the menu. The smoked blue cheese mashed potatoes are the best potato side dish I've had. At home or restaurants like, those are it!

Tamaradancy 4 months ago

Hot Oldiehawn

Love this drink. The closest rendition to a lemon drop but better.

Remmiedema 4 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

So good! One of my favorites! Everything I've tried here has been amazing hard to decide!

Dedevq 4 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

So delicious! We ordered to go due to the covid 19 situation. This dish is amazing! The crispy coating on the chicken has great flavor & texture and the sauce, well I could swim in it, it is so delicious! They prepared our order so quickly and it was packaged up nicely so that it all stayed hot while we found a place to sit and eat! We will be back again & again!

Brianskim312 about 1 month ago

Ironwood American Wagyu Beef Burger

This is my go-to dish at Ironwood, perfection every time. The burger is massive, loaded with delicious toppings to round out what is one of OC's top burgers. Call me boring, I get this dish every time for a good reason. Very generous side of fries. The fries have a nice crispy exterior and pillow-like on the inside. Pairs very well with a nice bold glass of cabernet or merlot.

Lhazard22 about 1 month ago

Herb Grilled Faroe Island Salmon

This has been my favorite dish since I started eating at ironwood. the salmon is always cooked perfectly and I enjoy sharing the vegetables with my friends. It also tastes great with a glass of Riesling.

Lpeck67 about 1 month ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

The most delicious chicken!!! This is my favorite meal and is always cooked perfectly!

Es9211 about 1 month ago

"Matterhorn" Craft Cocktail

My husband and I haven't been on a date in over a year, but are hoping to go out this weekend or next. I am choosing Ironwood as our long awaited date spot. I've been told how amazing ironwood is. by 3 separate couples on my street have been there and raves about the quality of their food and great cocktails!! I can't wait to try you Ironwood!

Arsullins about 2 months ago

Certified Angus Bone-In Ribeye Steak

It's hard to write about just one thing here since everything I've had is absolutely superb. I've come here quite often and the customer service and food are great every time. Fried green tomatoes, duck wings, the brownie dessert.. and now I'm salivating. The steak is juicy and tender, full flavor and the prices are set so reasonable for the quality you get. I've done takeaway several times now since Covid, I am happy to support this amazing restaurant.

Guest 2 months ago

Organic Butter Lettuce & Herbed Goat Cheese Salad

My favorite salad!

Guest 3 months ago

Don't Rye About It

Excellent Cocktail - Spicy (sort of) Manhattan!

Guest 3 months ago

Flaming Buffalo

An excellent cocktail! I ordered it for delivery and it was incredible!

Dj 3 months ago

Certified Angus Bone-In Ribeye Steak

It's been so long since we had a good nice meal and I didn't have to cook....We did support Local...But felt we needed a Treat..So we got DoorDash and ordered from Ironwood Grill...yes we got the Ribeye dinners..and OMG...if you haven't tried them?? and you like an Awesome Aged steak? Both of us could have ate off of one, and still had leftovers..The mixture of Grilled veggies yum..and the Blue Cheese red potatoes..omgosh..The Black pepper steak gravy was a bonus...It's prolly the Best Steak we have had in Years...Well worth it!!

Wchu33 3 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

My wife and I have been to the restaurant a few times over the years but recently we have not been since we have been focusing on trying out some new places. Ironwood has always been one of our staple restaurants that always serves consistently good food and the staff there is wonderful. The best way to describe this place is that you get the quality of food that you would normally get with a 5 star restaurant but without all the pretension. Some of favorite dishes str the Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel, the giant meatball, the burger, and the ribeye. The mac and cheese is pretty bomb too. I dont think we have ever had a bad meal here. Portion sizes are generous and I would consider it to be a good value based on the menu prices. You will definitely leave satisfied.

Natwesterfeld 3 months ago

Hot Oldiehawn

This is my favorite cocktail on the planet. So fresh, not too sweet and has a fun kick! I love everything at Ironwood but this is what brings me in.

Schustercrew 3 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

Large enough for sharing. One of the best steaks we have had and we got fries instead of the mashed potatoes and couldn't be happier. The vegetables were to die for ! We love everything abjure ironwood ! Great portion sizes, great craft cocktails and a fun vibe !

Susan 3 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

Also, shared the amazing burger and mac n cheese with my husband...plus a cocktail to go! Everything was delicious as it always is!

Kaelatidus2 3 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

The chicken is amazing. Not too greasy or fried, but still crispy and juicy. Lots of flavor.

Amelia 3 months ago

Herb Grilled Faroe Island Salmon

Outstanding quality and preparation of this dish. I ordered for pick-up and when I got all the way home to Orange, the fish was still crispy and delicious! My son loved the pappardelle and my husband loved the lamb. Out of this world!

Henryheisler 3 months ago

Certified Angus Bone-In Ribeye Steak

One of the best steaks I've ever had, and the old fashioned while waiting was fantastic. Every visit to Ironwood leaves me looking forward to the next visit!

Hilokid 4 months ago

Zinfandel Braised Napa Lamb Shank

If you think you don't like lamb, try this dish and you'll be HOOKED. It is superb. Their specials are also great.

Tamaradancy 4 months ago

Lazy Days

I ordered this drink and it was way different than when I have it in house. They had too much cilantro and it completely changed the taste of the drink. You cannot taste any lychee.

Ncheckor 4 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

Here's a dish that not only can feed a family of 4 but the taste and crispy tender nous will make your flavor buds very pleased. Hats off to the chef for a true schnitzel lovers delight.

Slaibson2 4 months ago

House Made Giant Meatball

It was the biggest meatball I have ever had and the best surrounded by delicious vegetables and the sauce was to die for.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA